Preface content

Poster Competition

30 posters were presented during the UK & International Veterinary Vaccinology Network Conference 2019. An expert panel consisting of Prof Brian Perry (Jenner Institute and Afrique One Aspire), Dr. Sadhana Sharma (BBSRC, UK), Prof George Warimwe (KEMRI-Wellcome Trust, Kenya), Dr. Meritxell Donadeu (University of Melbourne, Australia) and Prof Cynthia Baldwin (University of Massachusetts, USA) judged the posters and awarded the following prizes:

1st: Ruth Montero, Friedrich-Loeffler-Institute, Germany (poster 13)

‘Outer Membrane Vesicles vaccine based: a model for oral vaccination against Aeromonas salmonicida in Rainbow trout and characterization of the immune response assembled’

2nd: Jennifer Wayland, University of Cape Town, South Africa (poster 23)

‘Expression of West Nile Virus prM-E polyprotein in tobacco as a candidate vaccine’

3rd: Sarah Williams-Macdonald, Moredun Research Institute, UK (poster 24)

‘Accelerated development of a safe and easily manufactured Q fever vaccine’

L to R: Sarah Williams-Macdonald, Ruth Montero, Jennifer Wayland

Many congratulations to Ruth, Jennifer and Sarah!

To view all of the speaker and poster abstracts from the conference, please click here.


Trim content

Copyright: The University of Edinburgh is a charitable body, registered in Scotland, with registration number SC005336, VAT Registration Number GB 592 9507 00, and is acknowledged by the UK authorities as a “Recognised body” which has been granted degree awarding powers.

Unless explicitly stated otherwise, all material is copyright © The University of Edinburgh 2018.


Site by Lightflows